Paisley Burns Club was founded in 1805 and is the world's oldest formally constituted Burns Club. The club meets monthly throughout the winter months in its premises in Queen St Paisley, in the cottage once owned by Robert Tannahill, Paisley's world famous poet and songwriter, and the founder and first secretary of Paisley Burns Club. The cottage, which the club owns and maintains, was donated to the Paisley Burns Club in 1933. Club membership is traditionally all-male (based on Burns' Bachelors' Club format), is by invitation only and is limited to 40, the maximum seating capacity of the cottage.
The club's first minute book started in January 1805
The club has a unique collection of its records dating back to 1805, Burns artefacts, books and paintings, most held by Paisley museum.